servbad.blogg.se

Get ccleaner portable
Get ccleaner portable












If anyone can suggest any other apps that perform all these functions safely with one or two clicks, I’d welcome hearing about it. And I can do this all with one click before shutting down (or with no clicks if I want to enable auto-run on startup). Can anyone shed any light on this? One thing I definitely want to avoid is browser history deletion, as I use browser history frequently - especially in Firefox.īTW, before anyone suggests that I can fully avoid CCleaner by using other tools such as Windows Disk Cleanup, please note that I rarely use CCleaner to do any deletions or other tasks besides these: (1) simple deletion of all cookies that I haven’t pre-designated as “keep” (all browsers) (2) simple deletion of browser cache (all browsers) and (3) importantly, pre-defined custom file deletions on a few folders per my designated deletion schedule. I don’t recall the details, but I think it was related to unintended file deletions from certain folder(s). My question before installing this version of CCleaner on the new computer: I recall seeing a warning awhile back that this-vintage version of CCleaner was not fully compatible with Windows 10. I have long been using Piriform CCleaner version (installed, not portable), which was the last (or at least one of the last) versions released before Piriform’s acquisition by Avast (and the issues that followed it). Until now, I have stuck with Windows 7 Pro 64-bit (and ESU updates) on my Lenovo laptop, but in December or January will be moving to Win 10 64-bit Pro on a new Lenovo. We will need administrative permissions to configure programs that start on Windows boot.Īlthough there are some alternatives to CCleaner such as Clean Master and Glary Utilities they don't offer the same reliability or efficiency as Piriform.I see that there has already been recent discussion/mentions of CCleaner, but it doesn’t zero in on my particular compatibility question, hence this post. Optimize Windows Registry by exploring and analysing any errors. It can perform actions like the ones below. Its strength is its ability to be used with both older and new Windows versions. You can use the file you have downloaded, or extract the files to a USB stick. You've likely thought of getting a CCleaner Mobile for Windows at least once, regardless of whether you need it to be used on your computer at work, at school, or wherever else you don't have permissions to install software.

get ccleaner portable get ccleaner portable

It's a dream come true to download the portable version CCleaner It's also easy to learn how to operate a computer and use a mouse. It allows us to quickly get rid of any junk on our computers that has built up and is affecting every corner of the operating system. CCleaner can be regarded as one of the most effective programs for optimizing the performance of a Windows PC.














Get ccleaner portable